2020 Deborah Cass Prize Award Ceremony

Deborah Cass prize logo

26 November 2020 - 7:00 to 7:45 PM
Please join the Prize Committee and shortlisted writers to hear who has won the 2020 Deborah Cass Prize for Writing.

Established in 2015, the Deborah Cass Prize awards $3,000 and a three-month mentorship to early-career writers of migrant background, with the goal of helping someone outside the mainstream find a voice for themselves. Join us online for this year's awards ceremony, where the winner of the 2020 Prize will be announced. 

The 2020 virtual award ceremony for the Deborah Cass Prize will be presented by writers Philippe Sands (keynote speaker), Elly Varrenti (MC), Lee Kofman (judging panel) and Rafeif Ismail (2017 DCP winner). We look forward to introducing you to the shortlisted writers and giving you the opportunity to hear from this year's winner.

Please register to let us know you will be joining the event (Zoom webinars are booked according to the expected number of attendees). 

Bookings are through the Deborah Cass Prize website.

You can also find out more about the 2020 shortlist in this announcement.

Download iCalendar entry for this event. iCalendar feed for this event.

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: 2020 Deborah Cass Prize Award Ceremony

You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.