Home » Writing Life » News » Hazel Rowley Fellowship shortlist announced

Hazel Rowley Fellowship shortlist announced

The Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship was established in 2011 to encourage Australian authors to attain a high standard of biography writing and to commemorate the life, ideas and writing of Hazel Rowley (1951–2011). Biography writers were invited to apply for a literary fellowship up to the value of $10,000.

Writers Victoria congratulates the shortlisted applicants: Patrick Allington, Martin Edmond, Mary Hoban, Anne Houen, Heather Long, Chris Pash, Loretta Smith, Michelle Scott Tucker and Sally Percival Wood.

The judging panel is comprised of Alex Miller, Jim Davidson, Lynn Buchanan and Della Rowley.

The winner will be announced at a function at the Wheeler Centre on the evening of 14 March.

Scroll to Top