Home » Our people » Our Mentors » Myfanwy Jones

Myfanwy Jones

Unavailable until 2023.
Myfanwy Jones is the author of Leap, finalist for the 2016 Miles Franklin Literary Award, and The Rainy Season, shortlisted for The Melbourne Prize for Literature’s Best Writing Award 2010. She also co-wrote, with Spiri Tsintziras, the bestselling Parlour Games for Modern Families, awarded ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children 2010. Her short fiction and essays have appeared in numerous journals and anthologies; including, most recently, Split: true stories of leaving, loss and new beginnings. She is presently revising a third novel.
Alongside her own practice, Myfanwy has had the privilege of working as an editor, manuscript assessor and writing mentor for over twenty years. She has a particular keenness for story arc, and the character of place.
Scroll to Top