Writers Victoria offers and supports a number of fellowships for writers across a range of disciplines.

Glenfern Fellowships

Since 2007, the Glenfern Fellowships have awarded emerging and mid-career writers with three-month residencies at the Glenfern Writers' Studios in East St Kilda.

Applications for the Fellowship are now closed.

Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship

The Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship was established to encourage Australian authors to attain a high standard of biography writing and to commemorate the life, ideas and writing of Hazel Rowley (1951–2011).

Applications for the Fellowship are now open.

Write-ability Fellowships

Since 2013, five writers with disability have received free mentoring with authors, assessors and industry experts each year.

Applications for the Fellowship are now closed. 

Past Fellowships

Templeberg Residential Writing Fellowship

In 2013 and 2014, the Templeberg Residential Writing Fellowship sent an Australian writer to Templeberg Villa in Galle in the Southern Province of Sri Lanka for two- to four-weeks to work on a writing project.

Playwrights' Fellowships

In 2012, six Melbourne playwrights received free mentoring with Raimondo Cortese.

CALD Mentorships

In 2012, the CALD Mentorships supported and promote the work of writers from diverse backgrounds.