Home » Calendars » Opportunities and Competitions » The Ampersand Prize 2022

The Ampersand Prize 2022

Date: Thu June 9 2022 9:00 am to Sun July 31 2022 5:00 pm

The Ampersand Prize 2022

The Ampersand Prize is Australia and New Zealand’s premier award for unpublished writers of middle-grade, young adult fiction, and now also graphic novels!  

Created by Hardie Grant Children’s Publishing in 2012, the Ampersand Prize has launched the careers of numerous best-selling and critically acclaimed authors. The most recent winner, H.S. Valley, published her young adult novel, Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues, in 2021.

The Ampersand Prize team is passionate about uncovering brilliant debut novels and bringing fresh voices to the world. The winning author will receive a publishing contract with an advance against royalties, and rigorous editorial development to bring their book to market.

The Ampersand Prize will re-open for entries from 1–31 July 2022.

For more information, visit the Hardie Grant website.

Scroll to Top