E J Brady 2017-18 Short Story Competition

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 23:59

The Mallacoota Arts Council is again presenting 2017-18 E J Brady Short Story Competition.

The categories for 2017–18 are unchanged from 2016-17 but we have increased the prize money for the winner of the “Betka Prize” humorous short story to AU$1000. This has been done in an effort to encourage more humorous short stories.

Entry fees remain the same as 2016-17.

$8 to enter the “Gabo Prize”

$10 to enter the “Betka Prize” and

$12 to enter the “Mallacoota Prize”

Prize money is as follows:

“Gabo Prize” AU$500 to the author of the winning story

“Betka Prize” AU$1000 to the author of he winning story

“Mallacoota Prize” AU$2000 to the author of the winning story and AU$300 to the author of the runner-up.

Please visit our website www.mallacootaartscouncil.com.au for further information, terms and conditions of entry.

The E J Brady Short Story Competition is open for entries up until midnight on Wednesday 28th February 2018.