Home » Calendars » Opportunities and Competitions » Colin Roderick Award

Colin Roderick Award

Date: Tue February 28 2017 12:00 am to Tue February 28 2017 11:59 pm

Nominations for the 2016 Colin Roderick Award will close on Tuesday 28th February. Nominations are to be submitted using the online form with four (4) copies of each book being delivered to:

Attention: Hannah Cameron
Foundation for Australian Literary Studies Ltd,
Building 4, Room 219
James Cook University, QLD, 4811

The Foundation for Australian Literary Studies presents this annual award to the best original book, published in Australia, dealing with any aspect of Australian life. Submissions must be published during 2016 and can be in any field or genre of writing, verse or prose. Read all the terms and conditions online.

The $20,000 award is named to honour Foundation father, the late Professor Colin Roderick and is presented alongside the silver H.T. Priestley Memorial Medal.

Scroll to Top