Myfanwy Jones

Myfanwy Jones has worked as a freelance writer and editor for 20 years, and has mentored emerging writers through the past decade. She is author of 'The Rainy Season', shortlisted for the 2009 Melbourne Prize for Literature, and co-author of 'Parlour Games of Modern Families', winner of the ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children 2010. Her second novel, 'LEAP', was long-listed for the 2016 Voss Literary Prize and short-listed for the Miles Franklin Literary Award.

Specialises in:

  • Contemporary adult fiction
  • Historical fiction
  • Young adult
  • General non-fiction
  • Memoir
  • Self-help 
Myfanwy Jones